Zennie Abraham / Zennie62
Michael Douglas

Michael Douglas to Present at 84th Academy Awards, Oscar Sunday, February 26

The legendary actor, and one of this blogger’s favorites going back to the television show The Streets Of San Francisco, and to Wall Street, Michael Douglas, will present at the 84th Academy Awards.

Michael Douglas won a “Best Actor” Oscar for his lead performance in Wall Street (1987) and a Best Picture award as a producer of One Flew over the Cuckoo’s Nest (1975). His film credits include Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps, Solitary Man, You, Me and Dupree, Traffic, Wonder Boys, Falling Down, Fatal Attraction and The China Syndrome.

Here’s Michael Douglas in Wall Street:

And here’s the scene filmed at New York’s ’21’ Restaurant, my favorite eatery of all:

Mr. Douglas joins an exciting array of previously announced Oscar presenters, including Halle Berry, Rose Byrne, Bradley Cooper, Tom Cruise, Penélope Cruz, Cameron Diaz, Tina Fey, Tom Hanks, Angelina Jolie, Milla Jovovich, Ellie Kemper, Jennifer Lopez, Melissa McCarthy, Wendy McLendon-Covey, Chris Rock, Maya Rudolph, Ben Stiller, Emma Stone and Kristen Wiig.

The Academy Awards for outstanding film achievements of 2011 will be presented on Sunday, February 26, at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center®, and televised live by the ABC Television Network.

Zennie62.com will be there to give you an Oscar Red Carpet Preview, and on Sunday we’ll cover the famous Night Of 100 Stars Oscar Party from the Beverly Hills Hotel, starting at 3:30 PM Sunday.

Zennie Abraham
Zennie Abraham | Zennie Abraham or "Zennie62" is the founder of Zennie62Media which consists of zennie62blog.com and a multimedia blog news aggregator and video network, and 78-blog network, with social media and content development services and consulting. Zennie is a pioneer video blogger, YouTube Partner, social media practitioner, game developer, and pundit. Note: news aggregator content does not reflect the personal views of Mr. Abraham.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.