Leslie Frazier, Joe Philbin, Ron Rivera, Mike Smith On The NFL Coaches Subcommittee

NFL Banner text pinkNFL Commissioner Roger Goodell has placed Minnesota Vikings Head Coach Leslie Frazier, Miami Dolphins Head Coach Joe Philbin, Carolina Panthers Head Coach Ron Rivera, and Atlanta Falcons Head Coach Mike Smith on the the Coaches Subcommittee of the NFL Competition Committee.

The subcommittee, chaired by Oakland Raiders Pro Football Hall of Fame coach John Madden, reports to the full Competition Committee prior to the annual NFL meeting every March and meets on a regular basis via conference call to discuss player safety, competitive issues, coaching and personnel development and technological innovations.

In total, the committee consists of the following people:

John MaddenRaiders LegendChairman
Tom CoughlinNew York Giants
Leslie FrazierMinnesota Vikings
Marvin LewisCincinnati Bengals
John HarbaughBaltimore Ravens
Joe PhilbinMiami Dolphins
Ozzie NewsomeBaltimore Ravens
Andy ReidKansas City Chiefs
Ron RiveraCarolina Panthers
Mike SmithAtlanta Falcons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *