The Oakland Mayor’s Race final candidate list was paired down to 15 people by the Oakland City Clerk’s Office on Thursday, August 14th. They are: Jason Anderson, Ken Houston, Rebecca Kaplan, Saied Karamooz, Peter Liu, Pat McCullough, Bryan Parker, Jean Quan, Courtney Ruby, Libby Schaaf, Nancy Sidebotham, DanSiegel, Joe Tuman, Charles Williams, Eric Wilson

Out of the race include some surprise names: Larry Lionel Young, Margaret Wrigley Larsen, Gregory Wade, Sam Washington, and Jesse Smith. Of the five, Young made the final list in 2010; Sam Washington. I thought would stay in.

For the other races, here’s how the final list of names, looks:

Oakland City Council District Two:

Kevin Blackburn
Abel Guillen
Dana King
Ken Maxey
Andrew Park

(Ken Maxey is a brand new name, for all practical purposes.)

Oakland City Council District Four:

Jill Broadhurst
Paul Lim
Annie Campbell Washington

Oakland City Council District Six:

Desley Brooks
Michael Johnson
James Moore
Shereda Nosakhare

Oakland City Auditor:

Len Raphael
Brenda Roberts

Oakland School Board District Two:

Aimee Eng
William “Bo” Ghirardelli

Oakland School Board District Four:

Karl Debro
Saleem Shakir-Gilmore
Nina Senn
Cheri Spigner

Oakland School Board District Six:

Renato Almanzor
Shanthi Gonzales

Good luck to all of the candidates!

Stay tuned.

By Zennie Abraham

Zennie Abraham | Zennie Abraham or "Zennie62" is the founder of Zennie62Media which consists of and a multimedia blog news aggregator and video network, and 78-blog network, with social media and content development services and consulting. Zennie is a pioneer video blogger, YouTube Partner, social media practitioner, game developer, and pundit. Note: news aggregator content does not reflect the personal views of Mr. Abraham.