David Rubin, Bernie Telsey, Lora Kennedy On Academy Board of Governors Of AMPAS

Zennie Abraham / Zennie62
Zennie Abraham / Zennie62

The Academy Building

The Academy Building

David Rubin, Bernie Telsey, and Lora Kennedy are three members of the new Casting Directors Branch of the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Science (AMPAS) who have been named to the Academy Board of Governors.

The first-time governors are David Rubin, who is elected to a three-year term; Bernie Telsey, who is elected to a two-year term; and Lora Kennedy, who is elected to a one-year term.

“The addition of these exceptional professionals to our Board is another positive step toward making our organization more inclusive and more reflective of the broader industry,” Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs said. “We welcome them, their ideas and their insights wholeheartedly.”

The Academy’s 17 branches are each represented by three governors, who may serve up to three consecutive three-year terms. The addition of the Casting Directors Branch was approved by the Board in July of this year.

Stay tuned.

About the Author

Zennie Abraham
Zennie Abraham | Zennie Abraham or "Zennie62" is the founder of Zennie62Media which consists of zennie62blog.com and a multimedia blog news aggregator and video network, and 78-blog network, with social media and content development services and consulting. Zennie is a pioneer video blogger, YouTube Partner, social media practitioner, game developer, and pundit. Note: news aggregator content does not reflect the personal views of Mr. Abraham.

Be the first to comment on "David Rubin, Bernie Telsey, Lora Kennedy On Academy Board of Governors Of AMPAS"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


Maria Ayerdi Kaplan