NFL Banner text pinkNFL Commissioner Roger Goodell has placed Minnesota Vikings Head Coach Leslie Frazier, Miami Dolphins Head Coach Joe Philbin, Carolina Panthers Head Coach Ron Rivera, and Atlanta Falcons Head Coach Mike Smith on the the Coaches Subcommittee of the NFL Competition Committee.

The subcommittee, chaired by Oakland Raiders Pro Football Hall of Fame coach John Madden, reports to the full Competition Committee prior to the annual NFL meeting every March and meets on a regular basis via conference call to discuss player safety, competitive issues, coaching and personnel development and technological innovations.

In total, the committee consists of the following people:

John Madden Raiders Legend Chairman
Tom Coughlin New York Giants
Leslie Frazier Minnesota Vikings
Marvin Lewis Cincinnati Bengals
John Harbaugh Baltimore Ravens
Joe Philbin Miami Dolphins
Ozzie Newsome Baltimore Ravens
Andy Reid Kansas City Chiefs
Ron Rivera Carolina Panthers
Mike Smith Atlanta Falcons

By Zennie Abraham

Zennie Abraham | Zennie Abraham or "Zennie62" is the founder of Zennie62Media which consists of and a multimedia blog news aggregator and video network, and 78-blog network, with social media and content development services and consulting. Zennie is a pioneer video blogger, YouTube Partner, social media practitioner, game developer, and pundit. Note: news aggregator content does not reflect the personal views of Mr. Abraham.