Johnny Manziel scores The Heisman Trophy.

Congratulations to Texas A&M QB Johnny Manziel for becoming the first freshman in college football history to win The Heisman Trophy. Manziel beat Notre Dame Linebacker Manti Te’o and Kansas State QB Collin Klein. But really the race was between Manziel and Te’o; Kline was a very distant third.

Johnny Manziel broke Cam Newton’s college football record for yards for a season in just one year, and broke Archie Manning’s 43-year-old single game SEC yardage record. Texas A&M went 10 and 2, and beat Number One Alabama in the process.

The only blemish was an off-the-field fight and some photos with hot Playboy Bunny-types. But knowing The Heisman Trophy voters, that wasn’t a big issue with them one bit.

“Johnny Football” won The Heisman Trophy and has three more years to score another one. But something else he did was help elevate The Airraid Offense to national recognition, with his coach, Kevin Sumlin now recognized as one of the leading architects of the offensive approach.

Stay tuned.

By Zennie Abraham

Zennie Abraham | Zennie Abraham or "Zennie62" is the founder of Zennie62Media which consists of and a multimedia blog news aggregator and video network, and 78-blog network, with social media and content development services and consulting. Zennie is a pioneer video blogger, YouTube Partner, social media practitioner, game developer, and pundit. Note: news aggregator content does not reflect the personal views of Mr. Abraham.