Baseball Playoffs Schedule Out: Oakland A’s and SF Giants In

Zennie Abraham / Zennie62

Ok, the Major League Baseball schedule’s out and the Oakland A’s, winners of the American League West, will play the Detroit Tigers Saturday and Sunday, there, then come to Oakland for the first playoff game here in six years on Tuesday at 6 PM.

Meanwhile the NL West Champion San Francisco Giants open their playoffs play against the Cincinnati Reds at home this Saturday and Sunday.

The action starts today, as the Wild Card Game pits the Baltimore Orioles against the Texas Rangers, and the St. Louis Cardinals at the Atlanta Braves.

Wow.

Here’s the full schedule:

Wild Card Game
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 BAL @ TEX Fri Oct. 5 8:30 PM TBS
Wild Card Game
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 STL @ ATL Fri Oct. 5 5:00 PM TBS
AL Division Series
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 NYY @ AWC Sun Oct. 7 6:00 PM TBS
Gm 2 NYY @ AWC Mon Oct. 8 8:00 PM TBS
Gm 3 AWC @ NYY Wed Oct. 10 TBD TBS
Gm 4* AWC @ NYY Thu Oct. 11 TBD TBS
Gm 5* AWC @ NYY Fri Oct. 12 TBD TBS
AL Division Series
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 OAK @ DET Sat Oct. 6 6:00 PM TBS
Gm 2 OAK @ DET Sun Oct. 7 12:00 PM MLBN
Gm 3 DET @ OAK Tue Oct. 9 9:00 PM TBS
Gm 4* DET @ OAK Wed Oct. 10 TBD TBS
Gm 5* DET @ OAK Thu Oct. 11 TBD TBS
NL Division Series
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 CIN @ SF Sat Oct. 6 9:30 PM TBS
Gm 2 CIN @ SF Sun Oct. 7 9:30 PM TBS
Gm 3 SF @ CIN Tue Oct. 9 5:30 PM TBS
Gm 4* SF @ CIN Wed Oct. 10 TBD TBS
Gm 5* SF @ CIN Thu Oct. 11 TBD TBS
NL Division Series
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 WSH @ NWC Sun Oct. 7 3:00 PM TBS
Gm 2 WSH @ NWC Mon Oct. 8 4:30 PM TBS
Gm 3 NWC @ WSH Wed Oct. 10 TBD TBS
Gm 4* NWC @ WSH Thu Oct. 11 TBD TBS
Gm 5* NWC @ WSH Fri Oct. 12 TBD TBS
AL Championship Series
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 TBD @ TBD Sat Oct. 13 TBD TBS
Gm 2 TBD @ TBD Sun Oct. 14 TBD TBS
Gm 3 TBD @ TBD Tue Oct. 16 TBD TBS
Gm 4 TBD @ TBD Wed Oct. 17 TBD TBS
Gm 5* TBD @ TBD Thu Oct. 18 TBD TBS
Gm 6* TBD @ TBD Sat Oct. 20 TBD TBS
Gm 7* TBD @ TBD Sun Oct. 21 TBD TBS
NL Championship Series
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 TBD @ TBD Sun Oct. 14 TBD FOX
Gm 2 TBD @ TBD Mon Oct. 15 TBD FOX
Gm 3 TBD @ TBD Wed Oct. 17 TBD FOX
Gm 4 TBD @ TBD Thu Oct. 18 TBD FOX
Gm 5* TBD @ TBD Fri Oct. 19 TBD FOX
Gm 6* TBD @ TBD Sun Oct. 21 TBD FOX
Gm 7* TBD @ TBD Mon Oct. 22 TBD FOX
World Series
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 ALC @ NLC Wed Oct. 24 TBD FOX
Gm 2 ALC @ NLC Thu Oct. 25 TBD FOX
Gm 3 NLC @ ALC Sat Oct. 27 TBD FOX
Gm 4 NLC @ ALC Sun Oct. 28 TBD FOX
Gm 5* NLC @ ALC Mon Oct. 29 TBD FOX
Gm 6* ALC @ NLC Wed Oct. 31 TBD FOX
Gm 7* ALC @ NLC Thu Nov. 1 TBD FOX
* if necessary
*** TBS will air three of the four Division Series games on Sunday, October 7th and up to three games on Wednesday, October 10th. MLB Network will air one Division Series game on both of those dates. TBS will air 18 of the 20 Division Series games.

Keywords

News: Baseball Playoffs Schedule Out: Oakland A’s and SF Giants In - Ok, the Major League Baseball schedule's out and the Oakland A's, winners of the American League West, will play the...

Read the other blogs in the Zennie62Media network:

- OaklandNewsNow.com - OaklandNewsOnline.com

About the Author

Zennie Abraham
Zennie Abraham | Zennie Abraham or "Zennie62" is the founder of Zennie62Media which consists of zennie62blog.com and a multimedia blog news aggregator and video network, and 78-blog network, with social media and content development services and consulting. Zennie is a pioneer video blogger, YouTube Partner, social media practitioner, game developer, and pundit. Note: news aggregator content does not reflect the personal views of Mr. Abraham.

Be the first to comment on "Baseball Playoffs Schedule Out: Oakland A’s and SF Giants In"

Leave a comment